3 comments on “Kid’s Dancewear U.K.-Unique Ballet Costume Designs For Girls

  1. Wishing you the best, let me introduce myself. My name is Marcos Valle López and I am the director of the non-profit Arabesco Dance Academy in the northern city of Matagalpa, 130 kilometers away from the capital of the country, Managua, Nicaragua, Central America. The reason why we are addressing you is to request a donation or sponsorship for a tutu ballet and custom children and young ballet. for our students . They are childrens and young.
    We started operating as a non-profit dance school a few years ago, hoping to interest the people of Matagalpa and surrounding area in the fine art of dance. My wife and I have been struggling along, doing our best to train young people and we haven´t received any support from the government and very little from private enterprises. We live in a time of recession in our economy, so funding has been scarce and disperse. Nevertheless, we have continued along trying to establish a series of events and courses through all these years.
    Sincerely

    Marcos Valle
    aritistic director
    you find us :
    http://www.arabescodance.blogspot.com

    • Dear Marcos thank you for your contact – I am sorry I am a very small business, my parents all work very hard and go without to afford costumes. It would be very unfair of me to donate costumes to a school I know nothing about. Any NATIONAL BALLET SCHOOL would give a scholarship to a talented child regardless of what they wear. A tutu is a nice treat for a performance – it is not a necessity. I too am basically non profit – and all of us are living in recession here too.

  2. This is very true what you say about how confidence is so important for young dancers – it is essential that they are happy and comfortable in what they are wearing.

Leave a Reply

