2 comments on “Ballet Costumes For Girls U.K.-Dance Apparel Marketing 101

  1. Yes this marketing does seem incredibly biased doesnt it – and I have to admit I am particularly guilty of this – I would like to include a Male Focus more , but in my case when making for young students mainly under 16 for competition it is nearly all girls, at most festivals you do not even see one boy ! I think this is different in Russia for instance. I think the focus changes more when the students reach adult professional age, then they are in Ballet Companies who provide the costumes. It is the same in ice skating and gymnastics, girls are predominantly featured. Lets face it there is nothing can beat the image of a cute little girl in a sparkling ballet tutu !!!!

Leave a Reply

